News

This morning I took the field essay for entrance into the Ph.D. program at Southern. I just returned from an interview with the faculty. I think it went well. For the essay, I wrote on the doctrine of providence, which is something I have been studying for years. The interview was fairly relaxed, and already knowing the professors helped. I should hear from them within four weeks.

Meanwhile, I still expect to hear from Trinity sometime in the next two weeks. I will keep you posted.

Still no baby yet. But you can bet I will let you know when he comes. Maybe I’ll even post a picture!

3 Responses to “News”

  1. Ali Says:

    So, you’ve got two big things you’re waiting for – your acceptance (because what else could it be) to a Phd program and, even better, the birth of your baby. How are you coping with the suspense?

  2. Aaron Says:

    I am just trying to focus on my day-to-day responsibilities. The hardest part is waiting. I expect the baby to come first, and his arrival will probably make me think, “PhD? What PhD?”

    With regard to the PhD program, I am not taking anything for granted. I think I put in a strong application, but I also know that there are plenty of other applicants, and I am not entitled to anything. The Lord will do as he pleases, and I pray for the grace to accept it whatever it may be.

  3. dritsema Says:

    It should be a lot earier getting into the program Southern if you already now some of the profs. It seems, it would be a bit more difficult getting into schools far away. I have a couple of friends who went to do PhD outside of Texas. One went to Fuller to work on her NT Phd, and I just heard that a guy who was at Truett while I was there, just got into Princeton PhD Theology program. But the way he did that was by first going there to get his Th.M.

Leave a Reply

