Update

I hope to resume the rhythm of blogging soon. As you can understand, life has been very different around here lately, and we are still adjusting. I have a few things in mind that I want to write about, but they will have to wait at least a little while longer.

With regard to our school decision, it turns out that I have more time to think it over than I originally thought. I have to either accept or decline Trinity’s invitation by April 15th, not April 1st. I confused two different deadlines. Trinity financial aid applications are due by April 1st. I went ahead and submitted mine, but that does not necessarily mean that we will go there. I am still waiting to hear from Southern, so I will take a few more days–maybe up to a week or more–to make a final decision.

In the meantime, life with Benjamin is wonderful!

3 Responses to “Update”

  1. Dee Says:

    Are you leaning in one directin (Trinity) or another (Southern)?

  2. Aaron Says:

    Yes.

  3. MarkP Says:

    Aaron, I deeply enjoyed our long talk today and congrads once again on your new boy! For some reason I have no doubt he will be reading Greek before the ripe age of 6 months… He’s got his father’s DNA…

    By the way, I thought a little more when we got off the phone about your stewardship and provider comment regarding the future and which school.
    You are a great man and already a great father… Only great fathers make choices in those contexts.

Leave a Reply

