A Picture for You

I just now realized that now that I have DSL, uploading pictures to my blog has become a feasible activity.  Trying to upload pictures with a dial-up connection makes you want to tear your hair out, and that’s why I haven’t posted any for the last two years.

Here’s one from back in April at the Together for the Gospel conference.  My brother Andrew came up from Texas, and he really wanted to meet John Piper.  So I waited in line with him, and this was the result:

(By the way, I’m the one with the nametag that says “Aaron O’Kelley”).   As you can see, both of us are taller than John Piper.  But don’t be fooled by his small, thin frame.  He preaches with the passion, energy, and volume that must be every bit as powerful as Spurgeon’s was.  At the conference we were blessed to hear his passionate appeal for ministers to endure suffering willingly for the sake of the gospel.

Leave a Reply

