Wow!

Every once in while I check my blog stats, mainly in order to remind myself how much no one cares what I have to say (that way I won’t feel so compelled to say it and then I can spend time doing other things that actually have value).  Well, today I just checked them, and something extraordinary happened on Wednesday, May 20th.

I normally run between about 12-30 views per day.  Not impressive by any stretch of the imagination.  But on the 20th I got 230 views.  Now, this sort of thing has happened before, and I have always been able to trace it back to one particular post of mine (usually a political one) that ends up getting linked by a FoxNews story or something like that.  And when I say “ends up getting linked,” I don’t mean that the author of the story intentionally links to me.  I mean it gets linked under the “automatically generated” category that you find at the end of blogs. 

So, on those few occasions when I have had multiple hundreds of hits in one day, I can figure out why pretty quickly.  But I have no idea how this happened on Wednesday.  I checked out the hits and noticed that they were widespread over a number of different posts.  For some reason, about ten times more people than normal visited my blog on Wednesday. 

If any of you were part of that group that came by on Wednesday, what was it that drew you here?

2 Responses to “Wow!”

  1. Lee Says:

    Aaron, I just wanted you to know that I was not one of the numerous people who visited your blog on that day.

  2. Aaron Says:

    Wow, thanks Lee! That’s great to know!

Leave a Reply

